book tag

The Happiness Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Nadwa @ Painfully Fictional and Emma @ A Dreamer’s Library. Everyone please go check out their wonderful blogs! Nadwa and Emma are such lovely people to talk to 😀


List Five Things That Make You Happy

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_6g6tfhh21egwc0occk0gc0c0c_640Wandering through a bookstore. This brings me so much joy I can’t even begin to explain. Even if I’m not going to purchase a novel, there’s something so cathartic about spending hours looking at books and breathing in that amazing new book smell.

Going to the airport. This is a weird one, but I love going to the airport. I love the hustle and bustle of people going places, going through customs, buying last-minute travel items from the stores, and watching planes take off.

Hanging out with my siblings. I’m the eldest of three kids and my siblings and I are all really close. We hang out all the time, even if it’s just lounging around doing nothing.

tumblr_ml3t48wezu1qbwzx1o1_500Going to the cinemas. I know this makes a lot of people happy, but there’s a tiny little cinema near my house that is dead-quiet on Sunday nights. Every few weeks, I go there with my friends, order popcorn and maltesers, and watch a random movie. It’s so much fun, especially because we often have a cinema to ourselves.

Organising. I am usually a messy person, but I get such a rush from organising and making everything look pretty and neat. Whether it’s my work desk, or bookshelf, or wardrobe, I love making everything look organised.

 


List five songs that make you happy 

Another Day of Sun by La La Land Soundtrack
You Know You Like It by DJ Snake and AlunaGeorge
Leave (Get Out) by JoJo (My cousins and I were obsessed with this song and it always reminds me of them)
My Type by Saint Motel
HyperParadise by Hermitude (Just listen to how much fun this song is)


I tag

Meggy @ Chocolate n Waffles
Book Murmuration
Pages Unbound
Destiny @ Howling Libraries
Royal Reader

Have fun! (But please don’t feel obliged to do this tag if you don’t want to)

-Laura ❤️

20 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

  1. I love hanging out with my sister! She’s younger than me but we do so much together! I always take her to concerts with me so I don’t have to go alone XD And I love the entire La La Land soundtrack! I was going to learn all of the songs on piano but so far I’ve only managed to play one of them XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love airports too! Me and my husband have really got the whole airport experience down, we’ve got free lounge passes with our bank account so it’s almost a luxury experience rather than a nightmare 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag. 🙂 Wondering through book shops is high up there for me. I love them in all shapes and sizes – small but well stocked, sprawling second hand emporiums and regular chain stores.

    Like

  4. This is such a cute tag, I can’t wait to do it! It’s awesome that you love spending time with your siblings, I’m the exact same 🙂 And wandering through bookstores, I find it hard to leave once I’m in there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

