turo

Turo Car Rentals: Fictional Cars

turo

Going away for the weekend but don’t have a large enough car? Just want to drive around in a cooler car? Or are you looking to make a little extra money? Then check out Turo, the newest and easiest way to rent cars. It’s like Airbnb … but for your car!

Turo is a car-sharing company that allows you to rent any car you want, wherever and whenever in the US from a community of local car owners, or to make extra money by renting out your own car. Right now, you can even rent Erlich’s Aviato car from the HBO series Silicon Valley, for just $49 a day! Turo is simple to use and a lot cheaper than anything else on the market right now. For more information, here’s how Turo exaclty works!

aviato

For a full list of rentals available, check out Turo’s list here.

So, I was approached by Turo to share my favourite fictional cars from pop culture, and which ones would be awesome to drive in reality. This was such a fun post to put together, but now I’m annoyed that these cars don’t really exist!

My top 3 dream cars:
Mario’s Kart

MarioKart

Mario Kart was the epitome of my childhood, and Mario’s kart was first car that popped into my head once I started thinking about fictional cars. What would make this car even better is if you could run over mushrooms for extra boosts. Or if it could release a parachute and you could fly! (I really want this now).

Lego Batmobile 

batmobile

I’m sure everyone is thinking about the Batmobile as one of the best fictional cars and, while that’s true, I would want to drive the Lego version of the Batmobile, because the car can be transformed into anything. But I’ll only drive it if it comes with a little Lego Batman too.

The Munster’s Koach

munsters

Used in the T.V. series The Munsters, the Koach is one-third carriage, another third engine, and the last third awesome. I don’t care how many heads will turn if I drive around in the Koach, because it will be so worth it. Actually, I’d prefer to be the passenger in this case, so Herman Munster can drive me around.

Do you have a favourite fictional car that you would love to drive in real life? Let me know and, if you live in the U.S., check out Turo’s Car Rentals ASAP!
7 thoughts on “Turo Car Rentals: Fictional Cars

Leave a Reply

