book tag

This or That Book Tag!

Hi all!!

Another tag! I love tags – they make me feel like I’m contributing to my blog when I haven’t posted a review in a while lol 😀

Thank you so much to Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for tagging me. Everyone please go check out her awesome blog here.


Rules
  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading on the couch or on the bed? 

The couch! I get so tempted to sleep when I’m reading on my bed lol.

adelinaMale main character or female main character?

Depends on which genre I’m reading! I tend to read mainly YA and m/m fiction. So if it’s YA, I prefer a female character. If I’m reading a LGBTQI+ book, I prefer a male character. Weird, I know.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks?

Sweet – specifically cheesecake. I freaking love cheesecake.

Trilogies or quartets?

Ohhhh omg, I don’t know! Depends on the book! Sometimes, a series needs four books because three isn’t enough, but occasionally four books (or more) can just drag the series (See: Throne of Glass series).

First person POV or third POV?

Third person! First person is always so awkward and, while I will read a first person POV book, it always takes me a good 50 pages in to get used to it. I also love third person POV because I like reading from different characters’ perspectives, as opposed to just one.

ch-339_biblio-coimbra-iv_6989Reading at night or in the morning?

Not fussed – both is good.

Libraries or bookstores?

Libraries! I can spend hours in my local library and leave with a stack load of books. In a bookstore, I’m worried I’ll spend all of my money.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

Depends on my mood, but usually books that make me cry. Books that make me cry are usually sad novels, and my heart just can’t take it sometimes. However, if the book has a happy ending, I don’t mind tears in the middle.

Black book covers or white covers?

Hmmm … I have no idea. I don’t really have a preference. I actually prefer colour books. The brighter, the better! They’re so pretty.

Character driven or plot driven?

Character driven for sure. I love slow plot books, with amazing, real characters.


I tag:

Angelica @ The Book Cover Girls
Royal Reader
Ava @ Reads, Rhythms and Ruminations
Sophie @ Blame Chocolate
Ardent Attachments

Sorry if you guys have done this before! I feel like at some point we have all done most of the tags out there! 😀

Have fun

– Laura ❤

16 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag!

  1. COLOR, COLOR, COLOR. When a book is colored, it’s just so pretty. :O And it’s easier to do the rainbow bookshelf instead of having all of those awkwardly large black portions since there are so many black covers. Anyway, I totally agree about libraries. Bookstores = me losing cash. Libraries = delight because I’m not losing cash but still getting amazing books. Wonderful tag, Laura!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!! My bookshelf at the moment is rainbow coloured – actually had to get my sister to help me because I couldn’t figure out how to do it lol.
      Oh yes – if I go in a bookstore, 100% going to waste all of my money and then I feel really guilty about it.
      Thank you !! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

