readathon

#DAReadAThon Final Results

From January 1st to 15th, I participated in the Dumbledore’s Army ReadAThon hosted by Aentee @ Read at Midnight.

It was such a great experience to read diverse and #ownvoices novels. I read quite a lot of diverse novels, but I hadn’t even heard of the term own voices before undertaking this challenge. It was so much fun getting to new and different novels!

The plan was to read 7 books, but I – ashamedly – only read 2 of them! I did manage to amass a good adequate amount of points for the best Hogwarts House around: Slytherin!


stupefy

perksofbeingwallflower1

For the Stupefy category, I read Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower. It was one of the most popular YA novels, especially in 2012 when the movie came out. I thought I would adore this novel, but was sadly disappointed.
2.5 stars.
Read my full review here.

protego

twoboys

For the Protego category, I read Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan. This novel was so touching and moving, I could scarcely put it down! It will stay with me for a long time.
4.5 stars.
Read my full review here.


Points earned:
  • 10 pages earns 1 House Point: 42
  • Each book earns 5 House Points: 10
  • Each book reviewed earns 5 House Points: 10
  • Crosspost review to Amazon for 1 House Point: 2
  • Post an image of #DAReadAThon ID on Twitter for 1 House Point: 1
  • Photos of your #DAReadAThon books or TBR pile earns 1 House Point each: 2

 

slyteringfinalresults


Although I wish I had the time to read more books, I did have a great time competing in this challenge. And while I didn’t read all of the books, I will be reading them ASAP! I can’t wait!!

-Laura ❤

Leave a Reply

