book reviews

Life Update: I’m still here (kinda)

December has been such a busy month for me that I haven’t had the chance to update my blog – literally – at all.

I’m so sorry I’ve been negligent, but I’m still here and I’m still alive (although Christmas almost destroyed me). I work in retail at a superstore and Xmas was so exhausting. I would come home from working a 9 hour shift and was too drained to do anything but collapse on the couch and watch mindless TV (on the plus side I managed to binge-watch Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency and season 9 of Doctor Who). I am so behind on reviews and reading – I have 2 authors patiently waiting for a review I promised them almost a month ago! I’m sorry, but I’m getting there. This time of the year sucks.

I will get the chance – eventually – to go through everyone’s blogs and catch up on the awesome work you all do. I’m so excited to read reviews, end-of-year wrap-ups and tags.

I probably won’t get the chance to post much before the end of the year – which is in 2 days lol – so I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas and I pray the new year is a fruitful and safe one for you all.


– Laura

newyear

Leave a Reply

