j.d. salinger · quotes

3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 1 

I was tagged in the ‘3 Days, 3 Quotes’ challenge, where I have to post a favourite quote of mine for three consecutive days. Thank you so much to the lovely Maya at Book Dragon 1017 for tagging me! Everyone check out her awesome blog here.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day

My chosen quote:

jsdalinger

Anyone who knows me, knows how much I love J.D. Salinger. This quote derives from his short story “A Girl I Knew,” written in 1948. The story follows a young man who falls in love with a Jewish girl in Vienna. When he returns years later, he discovers she was killed during WWII.

There’s something about this particular line that has stayed with me for years. Salinger is one of those writers who breeds sentiment so causally, it breaks my heart. It reminds me to always live in the moment and to take life one step at a time.

I tag:

That Wild Soul

Books, Vertigo and Tea

carpefiction

Have fun!

– Lorrie

4 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 1 

Leave a Reply

